No internet connection
  1. Home
  2. Packages
  3. Scheps Bounce Factory

Challenges with Schep's Bounce Factory

By Dan Geary @Dan_Geary
    2022-04-04 23:15:15.190Z

Maybe because I'm new to Soundflow, but having challenges getting Bounce factory to work correctly. After taking a snapshot of main mix, I set up 1 solo a cappella mix & 5 various mute mixes. After I let it do its thing, I discover it gave me an a cappella of the snare track. And the 5 various mute mixes ended up being the full mix 5 times. I ended up bouncing everything manually.
    I'm using a minimal Protools setup with Soundflow. I've watched all his vids a couple times. Not sure what else might need changing/adapting, etc....

• 51 replies

There are 51 replies. Estimated reading time: 17 minutes

1. Kitch Membery @Kitch2022-04-05 09:53:29.616Z

Hi @Dan_Geary,

I have moved this post to the Bounce Factory section of the forum.

For future reference, the recommended way to get help with an installed script, is to select the script, then click "Need help" and choose "Get help with this script or macro" and follow the instructions :)

This will automatically put the support entry in the right forum category for the package.

1. In reply toDan_Geary:
        Kitch Membery @Kitch2022-04-05 09:53:57.796Z
        1. In reply toDan_Geary:
          Andrew Scheps @Andrew_Scheps
            2022-04-05 10:11:13.501Z

Hi @Dan_Geary ,

What version of Bounce Factory are you running? It says at the top of the window when you have the main package selected

1. DDan Geary @Dan_Geary
                2022-04-05 10:23:39.855Z

Hi, thx for getting back so quick. I can't find the window you're showing, but I went ahead & updated to 1.0.17

• In reply toDan_Geary:
                  2022-04-05 10:12:38.708Z